Czech and Slovak artists at Eurosonic Noorderslag 2019

Share me

ESNS (Eurosonic Noorderslag) has expanded the line-up for the 2019 edition with 19 acts from Czech Republic and Slovakia, the two focus countries of ESNS 2019. Apart from the earlier confirmed Hellwana (cz) and Isama Zing (sk), selected in collaboration with EBU, ten more acts from the Czech Republic and nine from Slovakia will showcase in Groningen in January.

With the first ever dual country focus, ESNS presents the following newly confirmed acts from Czech Republic: Bohemian Cristal Instrument, Circus Brothers, Floex & Tom Hodge, Lazer Viking, Lenny, Manon Meurt, Mydy Rabycad, Pipes And Pints, Thom Artway and Zabelov Group. Slovakia brings the following acts to Groningen: Autumnist, B-complex, Katarína Máliková & Ensemble, Möbius, Nvmeri, Our Stories, The Ills, Thisnis and Tittingur.

ESNS booker Robert Meijerink comments, “We are keen to showcase the unique, high-quality music from these two neighbors. Although two of the youngest countries in Europe, they both have diverse and growing music scenes, a great history and lots of amazing music to be discovered.”

The festival, with showcases by around 350 acts from Europe, takes place in the city of Groningen, the Netherlands, from January 16 - 19, 2019.


Tickets for the festival and  registrations for the ESNS conference are currently available via The deadline to register for the late rate is on December 7.



ESNS (Eurosonic Noorderslag) is the key exchange for emerging European music talent, with a proven track record of helping to break new acts on the international music scene. With its first ever dual-country focus on the Czech Republic and Slovakia, ESNS stages more than 350 showcases alongside offering a full conference programme of around 150 panels and keynotes, alongside multiple networking opportunities and award ceremonies. The event attracts more than 4,000 conference delegates from all sections of the entertainment industry, including representatives of over 400 festivals.